Here’s A Quick Recap Of All The Winners From The Asian Games ’18

Asian Games 2018 (Image Courtesy: Shutterstock)


Twenty years old Neeraj Chopra writes a history when got India’s second gold medal in #AsianGames2018 athletic, repeat its historic achievement to win multiple men’s events on this discipline at 1982. While on the other side, Liu Qizhen wins silver with his personal best, and Arshad Nadeem claims Pakistan’s first athletic medal in 24 years with bronze. #EnergyOfAsia 📷 INASGOC/ANTARA

A post shared by 18th Asian Games 2018 (@asiangames2018) on Aug 27, 2018 at 11:05pm PDT

1. Bajarang Punia For Wrestling (Men’s freestyle, 65 kgs)
2. Vinesh Phogat For Wrestling (Women’s freestyle, 50 kgs)
3. Saurabh Chaudhary For Shooting ( Men’s 10-metre air pistol)
4. Rahi Sarnobat For Shooting (Women’s 25-metre pistol)
5. Sawarn Singh, Dattu Baban Bhokanal, Om Prakash and Sukhmeet Singh For Rowing (Men’s quadruple sculls)
6. Rohan Bopanna and Divij Sharan For Lawn Tennis (Men’s doubles)
7. Tajinderpal Singh Toor For Athletics (Men’s shot put)
8. Neeraj Chopra For Athletics (Men’s javelin throw)
9. Manjit Singh For Athletics (Men’s 800-metres)
10. Arpinder Singh For Athletics (Men’s triple jump)
11. Swapna Barman For Athletics (Women’s heptathlon)
12. Jinson Jhonson For Athletics (Men’s 1500-metres)
13. M. R. Poovamma, Saritaben Gaikwad, Hima Das and Vismay For Athletics (Women’s 4 x 400 m relay)
14. Amit Panghal For Boxing (Light flyweight, 49 kgs)
15. Pranab Bardhan and Shibhnath Sarkar For Bridge (Men’s pair)

Last night’s Women’s 100m was tense indeed as most of the athletes finished a tight race; leaving them wondering who was first for a few seconds. Bahrain’s Edidiong Odiong emerged as the winner and did a celebratory dance as she couldn’t contain her elation. India’s Dutee Chand claims her Silver; winning her country’s first medal in twenty years in this event. The Bronze medal went to Wei Yongli, adding more medals for China. #AsianGames2018 #EnergyOfAsia 📷 INASGOC/ANTARA

A post shared by 18th Asian Games 2018 (@asiangames2018) on Aug 26, 2018 at 11:48pm PDT

1. Hima Das For Athletics (Women’s 400 metres)
2. Deepak Kumar For Shooting (Men’s 10-metre air rifle)
3. Lakshay Sheoran For Shooting (Men’s trap)
4. Sanjeev Rajput For Shooting (Men’s 50-metre rifle three positions)
5. Shardul Vihan For Shooting (Men’s double trap)
6. India Women’s National Kabaddi Team For Kabaddi (Women’s kabaddi)
7. Fouaad Mirza For Equestrian (Individual eventing)
8. Fouaad Mirza, Rakesh Kumar, Ashish Malik and Jitender Singh For Equestrian (Team Eventing)
9. Muhammed Anas For Athletics (Men’s 400 metres)
10. Dutee Chand For Athletics (Women’s 100 metres)
11. Dharun Ayyasamy For Athletics (Men’s 400 metres hurdles)
12. Sudha Singh For Athletics (Women’s 3000 metres steeplechase)
13. Neena Varakil For Athletics (Women’s long jump)
14. Muskan Kirar, Madhumita Kumari and Jyothi Surekha Vennam For Archery (Women’s team compound)

India’s Rohan Manchanda Bopanna and Divij Sharan win a record-extending fifth Gold medal for India in the Tennis Men’s Doubles event, after defeating Kazakhstan’s Aleksandr Bublik dan Denis Yevseyev. #AsianGames2018 #EnergyOfAsia 📷 INASGOC/ANTARA

A post shared by 18th Asian Games 2018 (@asiangames2018) on Aug 24, 2018 at 3:28am PDT

15. Abhishek Verma, Rajat Chauhan and Aman Saini For Archery (Men’s team compound)
16. P. V. Sindhu For Badminton ( Women’s singles)
17. Jinson Johnson For Athletics (Men’s 800 metres)
18. Pinky Balhara For Kurash (Women’s 52 kg)
19. Rajiv Arokia, Muhammed Anas, Hima Das and M. R. Poovamma For Athletics (Mixed 4 x 400 metres relay)
18. Dutee Chand For Athletics (Women’s 200 metres)
19. Dharun Ayyasamy, Kunhu Mohammed, Rajiv Arokia and Muhammed Anas For Athletics (Men’s 4 x 400 m relay)
20. Shweta Shervegar and Varsha Gautham For Sailing (49er FX women)
21. India Women’s National Field Hockey Team For Field hockey (Women’s tournament)
22. Dipika Pallikal, Joshna Chinappa, Tanvi Khanna and Sunayna Kuruvilla For Squash (Women’s team)

Men’s and Women’s Squash medalists pose on the podium at GBK Squash Stadium. This sport event has been in competition since Bangkok Asian Games 1998. #AsianGames2018 #EnergyOfAsia 📷 INASGOC/ANTARA​

A post shared by 18th Asian Games 2018 (@asiangames2018) on Aug 27, 2018 at 12:30am PDT

1. Ravi Kumar and Apurvi Chandela For Shooting (10-metre air rifle mixed team)
2. Abhishek Verma For Shooting (Men’s 10-metre air pistol)
3. India Men’s National Sepak Takraw Team For Sepak Takraw (Men’s team regu)
4. Divya Kakran For Wrestling (Women’s freestyle 68 kg)
5. Roshibina Naorem For Wushu (Women’s Sanda 60 kg)
6. Santhosh Kumar For Wushu (Men’s Sanda 56 kg)
7. Surya Bhanu Pratap Singh For Wushu (Men’s Sanda 60 kg)
8. Narender Grewal For Wushu (Men’s Sanda 65 kg)
9. Ankita Raina For Lawn tennis (Women’s singles)
10. India Men’s National Kabaddi Team For Kabaddi (Men’s kabaddi)
11. Dushyant Chauhan For Rowing (Men’s lightweight single sculls)
12. Rohit Kumar and Bhagwan Singh For Rowing (Men’s lightweight double sculls)
13. Heena Sidhu For Shooting (Women’s 10-metre air pistol)
14. Prajnesh Gunneswaran For Lawn tennis (Men’s singles)
15. Dipika Pallikal For Squash (Women’s singles)

Spectacular run and a wonderful performance !! Congratulations @duteechand for winning a second Silver Medal 🥈, this time in Women’s 200m event with a timing of 23.20 secs at the #AsianGames #AsianGames2018⁠ ⁠ #IndiaAtAsianGames

A post shared by SathyaBama MP 🇮🇳 (@v_sathyabama) on Aug 29, 2018 at 10:26am PDT

16. Joshna Chinappa For Squash (Women’s singles)
17. Saurav Ghosal For Squash (Men’s singles)
18. Sumit Mukherjee, Debabrata Majumder, Jaggy Shivdasani, Rajeshwar Tewari, Ajay Khare and Raju Tolani For Bridge (Men’s team)
19. Bachiraju Satyanarayana, Rajeev Khandelwal, Gopinath Manna, Himani Khandelwal, Hema Deora and Kiran Nadar For Bridge (Mixed team)
20. Saina Nehwal For Badminton (Women’s singles)
21. Sathiyan Gnanasekaran, Achanta Sharath Kamal, Anthony Amalraj, Harmeet Desai and Manav Thakkar For Table tennis (Men’s team)
22. Malaprabha Jadhav For Kurash (Women’s 52 kg)
23. Achanta Sharath Kamal and Manika Batra For Table tennis (Mixed doubles)
24. P. U. Chitra For Athletics (Women’s 1500 metres)
25. Seema Punia For Athletics (Women’s discus throw)
26. Harshita Tomar For Sailing (Open Laser 4.7)
27. Varun Thakkar and Ganapathy Chengappa For Sailing (49er men)
28. Saurav Ghosal, Harinder Pal Sandhu, Ramit Tandon and Mahesh Mangaonkar For Squash (Men’s team)
29. Vikas Krishan Yadav For Boxing (Middleweight 75 kg)
30. India Men’s National Field Hockey Team For Field Hockey (Men’s tournament)

Narender Grewal Grabs Asian Games Bronze Congratulations .. PAN India sports legal firm ( Law Caddie India’s first dedicated law firm ) .. #JeetoIndiaJeeto #AsianDream #WeAreIndia #TeamIndia #AsianGames2018 #sportsfirm #lawfirm #sportscontact #legalsports #IndianTeam @indianolympic @asiangames2018 #athletics #lawcaddie #currentaffairs #IndianSportsLaw #indiansportshonors #indiansportsmen #IndiaAtAsianGames #NarendraGrewal #Sanda #Rohtak #Haryana

A post shared by India’s 1st dedicated law firm (@lawcaddie) on Sep 4, 2018 at 12:47am PDT